Skip to main content
MyCampus Blackboard Email Files Calendar Library

SouthArk Library: Welcome

Go, Grow, Graduate with help from the Library!

Welcome

Today's Hours

 

SouthArk Answers

Contact Us

Contact Us

Phone 870-864-7115

Text 870-376-4948

LibraryStaff@southark.edu

From the Achives...

The Archives and Special Collections at the SouthArk Library are a valuable resource for students, faculty, and independent researchers alike. With compelling new collections coming online and developments taking place every week, the Archives and Special Collections are a special achievement for the South Arkansas Community College and an exciting resource for the community.

Important Notice ~ Access to ABC-Clio, EBSCO and Gale Discovering Databases

Attention Students and Faculty:

Effective July 31, 2015 at 4:30 the following database subscriptions end:

  • On July 31, 2015 at 4:30 pm the subscription ends for the following:
    • ABC-Clio's African American Experience, American Indian Experience, Latino American Mosaic Suite
    • EBSCO's Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, EBSCOhost Espanol, EBSCOhost Web, English Language Learner (ELL), Reference Center, ERIC, Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia, GREENFILE, Health Source; Consumer Edition, Kids Search, Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts, MAS Ultra: School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, NoveList K-8, Professional Development Collection, Regional Business News, Searchasaurus, Student Research Center, Teacher Reference Center, TOPICsearch, Vocational, Careers and Technical Education Collection
    • Gale's Discovering Collection
  • On July 31, 2015 at 5:20 pm official access to 47 ProQuest databases plus other databases will be available. Currently many new databases are available, check the A-Z Databases for the complete list. 
  • The library continues access to EBSCO Clinical Collection eBooks and EBSCO eBooks.
  • The complete migration from old databases to new ones will take a couple of days and may interrupt your access. Please be patient.

Questions? contact the library staff ~ Francis Kuykendall

LibGuides - Descriptions

Library How-to: Quick Start

This LibGuide will help you get a quick start on research techniques. More helpful hints will be added so keep checking us out.

SouthArk Catalog

A-Z Databases

Schedule Research Seminar

Click on My Scheduler to make an appointment with Francis Kuykendall.

Summer Library Hours

Summer Hours - Closed Sunday ~~ Monday - Thursday 7:30AM - 6:00PM; Friday 7:30AM - 12:00PM; Saturday Closed ~~ Check Library Homepage for special hours.